The year that is about to end…


I wasn’t able to write anything about the celebrity run because I was too pre-occupied with so many things. I had classes to attend, work to finish, mommy duties, and so on and so forth.

I have always been vocal that the celebrity run will be my redemption from the official result of Botak… I thought I could do it, I have prepared for it and it has been my primary motivation since I saw the race result.

Well, it didn’t happen. I was short by two minutes. I thought I could sprint to the finish line, but I wasn’t able to… I wanted to say that I had a hard time at the Mckinley hill and the right shin acted up but I guess it will only mean I am making excuses.

I just have to do better next time… there will be more races to run. I am just glad I haven’t experienced serious injuries.

That week also proved to be very stressful since we had yearend preparations, yearend reports, Christmas parties… the tasks are way above my head!

My only respite was the Girls Night Out with the ladies of Takbo.ph on Dec 22, 2009 at the Guava restaurant in Serendra. It was a fun-filled night. I had a great time even if I had to go home early due to some unavoidable circumstance.  Thank you, Ladies! Let’s do it again 🙂

black and white

 

prettyness 🙂

I was also supposed to join LSD at the University of the Philippines on December 24… I had to cancel because I had work to do. I literally sulked the whole day and hurled dagger looks at the cubicle adjacent to mine… if looks could kill, I’d be a convict by now.

Christmas Eve was spent attending the field mass at the Grandstand… I felt sad since I was all alone. I cried during the homily because it was all about family – I miss Lorenz and Micah. I miss my sister too…

Happy Holidays, Everyone!

If Christmas Eve was a bit gloomy, I had a wonderful time on Christmas Day. I decided to join Q, Boss Jinoe, and Ace for a Run at the Ayala Triangle. We had fun. That day became one of my most favorite Christmas Day celebrations. Thanks to the three of you!

see? we had fun 🙂

Ace, Me, Q, and Boss Jinoe

I had a full schedule on Dec 26 onwards… I didn’t run for four days and I traveled to Tuguegarao to attend a wedding. It was a bit deadly since I had to run 32k for the Rizal Day run.

had to travel 12hours by land to be with them 🙂

 

 I had a great and tiring week prior to Rizal Day run…

Next page please… 🙂

2 comments on “The year that is about to end…

Leave a Reply

